Who Will See What I Type Here?

When I email someone, I know exactly who can read it: the recipient. Same for instant messages. This here blog, now that you mention it, can be seen by anyone with a browser.

I know these things, and it affects what I say.

Twitter? Facebook? Google Buzz? Utter mysteries to me. Just when I think I’ve figured it out, they change all the rules.

I am afraid. I don’t want to share that hilarious text-from-last-night with my Mom.

The internet pundits talk a lot about “privacy controls” these days. That’s fancy-talk. My problem is not nearly so complicated as to require a “control.” Just tell me: who will see what I type here?

1 Response to “Who Will See What I Type Here?”


  1. 1 dapxin February 12, 2010 at 2:05 am

    buzzing buzz review…


Comments are currently closed.




