Regular Copy vs Blu-Ray Managed Copy

The nice people at Blu-Ray are introducing managed copy next year. Try to contain your excitement.

Regular copy:

regular-copy

Blu-Ray “managed copy”:

MCM_ROM

Wow I’m sure that will be a big hit.

2 Responses to “Regular Copy vs Blu-Ray Managed Copy”


  1. 1 Azeem Jiva June 16, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    Better than nothing?

  2. 2 Seth Wisely June 28, 2011 at 11:21 am

    Piracy looks more appealing with each draconian increase of drm. The equivalent pirate rips of my physical bluray surely would make life easier?

    drm = no sale

    as another blogger said

    physical media + usenet – drm = win?

    I shall buy the media, but I shan’t pay to be abused

    I will haz archives.


Comments are currently closed.




