Integrate, Damnit!

I’ve been a Bank of America customer for years now, starting when I lived in Austin in 2000. Back then I was impressed by their web banking stuff. When I moved up to Seattle, I stuck with BoA and eventually even got my mortgage from them.

Unfortunately, the online banking experience for BoA here in the Seattle area is different and craptacular. For example, there is a 5-10 day lag between adding a payee and actually being able to pay them.

I had heard, months ago, that BoA had a great iPhone web app. Today I discover that it doesn’t work for me or anyone else who selects WA from the dropdown menu.

I can only assume that some years ago BoA swallowed a smaller Northwest regional bank†, and I am suffering the consequences to this day.

† Perhaps this one.

