Walls? What Walls?

Just a few minutes ago I was sitting in bed, shuffling 3 hours of The Beatles across AirTunes when suddenly iChat pops up with a video chat request. It was my wife, who is off visiting her family.

It wasn’t until after the chat session ended that I realized that iChat had automatically paused/resumed iTunes. Wow, Apple. Just…wow.

I know the Apple ecosystem is a walled-garden of sorts, but damn — is it ever nice in here.

2 Responses to “Walls? What Walls?”


  1. 1 Kevin Frei April 23, 2008 at 7:03 pm

    Windows Media Player pauses when I start a voice conversation from either Office Communicator or Windows Live Messenger. Even better, it pauses when I pick up the telephone receiver in my office!

    I know there are places where Apple’s integration is wo, but pick something that’s actually impressive 😛

    BTW – I’ve got an “Black 2GB iPod Shuffle” for you to check out when I return to the states. I’ll let you enjoy the thrill of discovering why I paid 65 RMB ($8.50, no, wait, $9.50, no, wait, $10) for it 🙂

  2. 2 Mark April 23, 2008 at 10:01 pm

    Well that is indeed cool. I don’t suppose there’s any chance those Microsoft apps know how to pause iTunes too, eh? That would be neat.

    I can’t wait to see your iPod, haha. Can you get me a Sorny PSP too? 🙂


Comments are currently closed.




