Dear Engadget

Today I read your post about some new Z-Wave dongle. The first occurrence of the word Z-Wave was a link, which I immediately clicked, because I had no idea what Z-Wave was.

Was I immediately whisked away to this Wikipedia page, which describes the technology? Nope. Perhaps I was directed to the official site of the Z-Wave alliance? Again, no.

Indeed, this link transports me to that bastion of all net-knowledge, the “Engadget Search Results for z-wave” page. Uhh… what?

This is apparently standard operating procedure at Engadget. I’m too lazy to bitch-blog about something until it happens 5 or 10 times.

Anyway, I’m willing to accept the possibility that there is a good reason for this behavior, but from the outside it looks lame and it makes me hate you.

Please cut it out.

3 Responses to “Dear Engadget”


  1. 1 Alkivar March 31, 2008 at 9:20 am

    Engadget does that shit to boost their google rankings. I think its a pain in the ass myself.

  2. 2 Mark March 31, 2008 at 9:22 am

    I thought it might be something like that. So lame.

  3. 3 Rob March 31, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    I’m ready to bitch after the first occurrence. Actually I think bitching is going to dominate my blog after a while.


Comments are currently closed.




