Started CrossFit

I’ve officially started CrossFit. So far so good. I’ve been in “big box” style gyms for probably 10 years now, and I’m bored. I’m excited to see if I can make some new progress.

(I’m hedging my bets tho. I’m still paying for the Gold’s membership, just in case.)

So far the most difficult part has been surrendering control. I used to walk into the gym with a carefully-devised plan. Now I walk in with a bizarre hybrid of excitement and nervous anticipation. I never know what these crazy bastards are going to make me do.

Oh and, by the way: I want a damn muscle-up so bad I can taste it.

Update 5/2009: Got it!

2 Responses to “Started CrossFit”


  1. 1 e January 7, 2008 at 10:53 pm

    interesting! i’ve never heard of this. lemme know how it goes.


  1. 1 NY Times on CrossFit at mark++ Trackback on March 18, 2008 at 7:18 pm
Comments are currently closed.




