Talking with Kassidy About Time

I’m a smug little prick. Here’s proof:

Kassidy:
My cooking class is tonight. Can you be home by 1800?
Mark:
18-12=6
OK. Yea, 6pm. I can do that.
Kassidy:
Learn the 24-hr clock. It’s superior.
Mark:
I disagree. I think the 24 hour clock falls short. We need a 168 hour clock. Why waste all this time saying “Wednesday at 1600” when we could just say 8800?

But really, why stop there? Lets just adopt the Unix standard of time since the Epoch. FYI, it’s currently 1193939547.

See you around 1193964747.

3 Responses to “Talking with Kassidy About Time”


  1. 1 do I have to November 1, 2007 at 5:51 pm

    cute entry – okay smarty pants – who is this?

  2. 2 Mark November 1, 2007 at 6:38 pm

    Well, you are c-24-11-7-79.hsd1.mi.comcast.net, which means you are a Gerber. Do I have to guess which one?

  3. 3 do I have to November 2, 2007 at 2:54 am

    I knew you could do it – but I figured via IP – what the heck is that? nm…

    btw, despite appearances i am not really trying to stalk you – I was just searching on ‘mandolin’ – then your name filled in the search box after i typed ‘ma…’ which took me to your site, then I had to comment on your posting, then i had to see if you figured out who i was, next i will need to see if you respond to this…

    see you at thanksgiving : )


Comments are currently closed.




