Gmail: Still No IMAP For Me

The whole internet is abuzz. Google has finally added IMAP support to Gmail. Not since Google Reader got search have we seen such a v1.0 feature shipped so late.

But, to the point — every hour on the hour I check my Gmail account settings. Still no IMAP for me. Grrr.

Is this because I talk smack about adsense? Uhh, yea I was just kidding, really…

I’m sorry. Can I have IMAP now?

Update 11pm: Got it!

3 Responses to “Gmail: Still No IMAP For Me”


  1. 1 smoothE October 25, 2007 at 3:17 pm

    No IMAP for me yet either…it’s really starting to piss me off.

  2. 2 Oblivion October 29, 2007 at 10:12 am

    Google has somewhat officially stated it can take up to a week from the announcement on the 24h to complete the rollout: https://mail.google.com/support/bin/answer.py?answer=79344

    2/3 of my Gmail accounts have IMAP. Of course the ONE I use and care about does not yet. Figures, don’t it? Ah well, what’s another few days. At least there’s an expected timeline now.


  1. 1 Oh Yes, I Forgot… IMAP Sucks at mark++ Trackback on November 1, 2007 at 8:35 am
Comments are currently closed.




