OOPSLA 2006 Summary

At my first OOPSLA in 2004, I became so enamored with the Wiki that I eventually used one to author my trip report. This time I decided to give blogging a go (full report here), but I’d like to retain one important feature of my previous trip report style: a section called “Things to Investigate”.

One of the great and terrifying things about OOPSLA, for me, is that I find myself unable to remember all the things I now absolutely must learn. This is at once both incredibly exciting, and daunting. Most assuredly, I will not have time to research all these topics, but I want to record them (for posterity, if nothing else).

Things to Investigate:

Phew! That should keep me occupied for a year, eh?

</OOPSLA>
2 Responses to “OOPSLA 2006 Summary”


  1. 1 darshan arney December 1, 2006 at 10:31 pm

    Mark,

    As per Intentional Software, did they mention a time-frame as to when Intentional Software’s product would ship? Seems they have been working on their product for 4 years now and did a demo of their current work at OOPSLA.

    -Darshan Arney

  2. 2 Mark December 2, 2006 at 7:53 pm

    Darshan,

    I don’t believe they did, sorry.

    -Mark


Comments are currently closed.




