Nintendo DS Lite

From the impulse buy department, here’s a picture of my new Nintendo DS Lite:

New Super Mario Bros on Nintendo DS Lite

The designers of the New Super Mario Bros. found some cool ways to utilize the two screens. For instance, when Mario goes down a pipe, the game switches to the lower screen.


Update:

I got myself a copy of Tetris DS and discovered another cool feature: you can play online (via WiFi) without any monthly-fee baloney.

Tech Update:
The DS wouldn’t associate with my DIY Linux access point until I switched from WEP Open (insecure) to WEP Shared (even less secure). With MADWiFi, the required command is iwpriv ath0 authmode 2.

2 Responses to “Nintendo DS Lite”


  1. 1 Olly August 18, 2006 at 3:36 am

    Thanks for the info on open and shared wep somehow its just not mentioned any where else now off to setup another VAP and netowrk segment for my DS. Cheers

  2. 2 Mark August 19, 2006 at 2:19 am

    Glad I could help!


Comments are currently closed.




