Hey Microsoft, Wanna Sell Me Vista?

I won’t pay for Aero Glass. I will however, pay for a systray with a clock that reliably shows me the date.

No Date

Sometimes, it seems I just can’t hover long enough to appease the date gods. Other days, they taunt me by placing the tooltip behind the systray, partially obscured, so I can’t actually read it.

Anyone know what day it is?

5 Responses to “Hey Microsoft, Wanna Sell Me Vista?”


  1. 1 Gulli June 16, 2006 at 3:37 pm

    That’s my trouble too — they keep asking where I want to go today, and I don’t know what today is : )

  2. 2 Mark June 17, 2006 at 7:32 pm

    Gulli,

    Haha. The good news is that I think it *will* be fixed in Vista. In Vista, whenever I hover over the taskbar or systray, the popup is above the taskbar. I mean \”above\” as in \”closer to the top of my monitor\”, not \”on top of\”.

  3. 4 Mark August 31, 2006 at 11:12 am

    Jon,

    Thanks. The script on that site just changes a single reg key, so I did it manually. The problem persisted, so then I killed and restarted explorer.exe. At this point, it was fixed.

    Unfortunately, I’m not sure if it was fixed by the reg key, or just reloading explorer 🙂

    Maybe it worked.


  1. 1 mark++ » Blog Archive » Vista Impressions Trackback on June 2, 2006 at 9:38 pm
Comments are currently closed.




