Google Yourself…

…you never know what you might find. I’ve done this many times, and it’s always fun.

Tonight, I was listening to the first episode of Triangulation, which was a disussion between Larry Lessig, John C Dvorak, and Leo Laporte about the Google Book Search project.

Afterwards, I Google-Booked myself and got a big surprise: it turns out that my name is actually in a book.

This is a chapter of ShaderX3 that was written by my coworker and good friend Kent Knox. My name is mentioned in the acknowledgments, along with our fellow team members Jim and Navreet.

Pretty cool.

As a side note, I also Google-Booked my rather Italian family name and found some references to organized crime.

3 Responses to “Google Yourself…”


  1. 1 Bill Lowe February 22, 2007 at 2:37 pm

    Hi

    I saw in your blog the name “Kent Knox”. I have been searching for a person by that name, for many years. He is Canadian by birth, having lived in Scarborough Ontario during the ’60’s. He would now be approx. 51 years of age. If you think that this may be the same Kent Knox that you have mentioned, I would be forever in your debt if you could arrange somekind of connection between the two of us, email or phone…..whatever!

    Bill Lowe
    wlowe5762@rogers.com

  2. 2 Mark February 22, 2007 at 4:45 pm

    Bill,

    Sorry, definitely not the same Kent Knox. Good luck with your search though.

    -Mark

  3. 3 Jorge Navarro September 4, 2007 at 2:20 pm

    Hola Mark Man,
    I, too, am in search of a Kent Knox. Mine lived in Gainesville, FL, (orig. from Tampa, FL…mom was cuban) and did music promo,way cool…i lost touch when i moved to NYC in ’99.
    I have a band/project that i know he’d be interested in…IF your Kent Knox is my Kent Knox, send him my way.

    I thank joo, in advance, fer yer consideration o’ my lil’ query.

    jorge


Comments are currently closed.




