Blogs Scoop Slashdot

A little over a year ago I started actively reading blogs. Today I read something like 30 of them. Interestingly, this has almost completely obsoleted Slashdot for me. I rarely see a Slashdot post that I haven’t already read.

Update:
Blogs have also obsoleted mailing lists. I just unsubbed from the very excellent Crypto-Gram newsletter, because it’s much easier to digest in bite-sized chunks.

1 Response to “Blogs Scoop Slashdot”


  1. 1 Brandon August 16, 2005 at 5:23 pm

    I generally don’t read blogs because i could give a flying fuck about what other people have to say, but recently I started because I’ve been posting on myspace.com and i realize compared to the huge numbers of dorks online I’m extremely cool. Anyway you should check it out….tim’s on there too, hambone and eddie.


Comments are currently closed.




