Bloglines

I’ve switched to Bloglines for RSS feed aggregation. This replaces my old solution which was a combination of LifeRea (at home, on Linux) and FeedReader (at work, on Windows).

So far, it’s working out pretty well. I like having my subscriptions in sync between home and work. About the only downside is that bloglines is also a free blog host, and I don’t really like having “extra stuff” that I don’t use.

Yes, I realize that my inability to ignore unused features makes me crazy.

2 Responses to “Bloglines”


  1. 1 Bheeshmar August 3, 2005 at 8:02 am

    Maybe you can use greasemonkey to hide stuff you don’t care about?

  2. 2 Mark August 5, 2005 at 2:17 pm

    That’s a good idea.

    I need to reinstall Greasemonkey. I yanked it a few weeks ago when I heard about a whole bunch of security holes in it. Apparently these have been fixed.


Comments are currently closed.




